Call of Duty: Vanguard PS5, PS4 Beta Test – Dates, Times, and How to Play – Guide

Call of Duty Vanguard Beta Test PS5 PS4

What are the dates and times for the Call of Duty: Vanguard beta test on PlayStation 5 and PS4? How do you gain access to the Call of Duty: Vanguard beta? We’ve already had an alpha test for this year’s entry in the Activision series, but now it’s time to sample a bigger chunk of multiplayer with the beta on PS5 and PS4. With this quick guide, you’ll learn all the dates, times, and beta contents so you’re up to speed.

What Are the Dates and Times for the Call of Duty: Vanguard Beta Test?

On PS5 and PS4, the multiplayer beta for Call of Duty: Vanguard takes place over two weekends. Here’s all the details you need.

Weekend One

The first weekend for Call of Duty: Vanguard’s beta takes place from 10th – 13th September. It’s only open to those who have pre-ordered the game for PS5 or PS4. Here are all the regional start and end times for this first weekend:

Beta Access Starts: Friday 10th September 2021

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Beta Access Ends: Monday 13th September 2021

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Weekend Two

The second weekend for Call of Duty: Vanguard’s beta takes place from 16th – 20th September on PS5 and PS4. It is open to everyone on Sony’s consoles, and features crossplay with other platforms. Here are all the regional start and end times for weekend two:

Beta Access Starts: Thursday 16th September 2021

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Beta Access Ends: Monday 20th September 2021

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

How Do You Play the Call of Duty: Vanguard Beta Test?

The first weekend, detailed above, is only accessible to those who have pre-ordered Call of Duty: Vanguard on PS5 or PS4. If you want to play during that first block of time, you will need to pre-order the game in order to get access.

However, the second weekend is open to everyone. There are no special requirements; you will be able to search the PlayStation Store, download the beta client, and play during the second weekend.

What’s Included in the Call of Duty: Vanguard Beta Test?

The Call of Duty: Vanguard multiplayer beta features much more than the alpha. You will have access to five maps:

  • Champion Hill
  • Hotel Royal
  • Gavutu
  • Red Star
  • Eagle’s Nest (joining on second weekend)

The beta will also include six modes:

  • Champion Hill (Solos, Duos, Trios)
  • Team Deathmatch
  • Domination
  • Kill Confirmed
  • Patrol (a mode featuring an always-moving score zone)
  • Search and Destroy (joining on second weekend)

There will also be a selection of Operators present in the beta test, each with one finishing move. They are:

  • Daniel Takeyatsu
  • Roland Zeimet
  • Lucas Riggs
  • Polina Petrova
  • Wade Jackson
  • Arthur Kingsley

On Which Consoles Can You Play the Call of Duty: Vanguard Beta Test?

The Call of Duty: Vanguard beta test will be playable on PS5 and PS4 over both weekends. The first weekend is exclusive to PS5 and PS4, while the second weekend is open to all platforms.


Are you playing the Call of Duty: Vanguard multiplayer beta this month? Reload in the comments section below.

Push Square | Latest Updates

Source link