Gamescom 2022 Conference Times, Dates, How To Watch, Everything You Need To Know – Guide

Gamescom 20 003 002
Image: Koelnmesse / gamescom

Though some gaming events are tentatively re-opening to the public, Gamescom is going digital once again in 2022. As was the case last year, the event will have multiple live streams, though details are still emerging beyond the major broadcasts.

Though Nintendo isn’t in ‘attendance’ and doesn’t seem to have any specific plans, a number of big publishers will be making an appearance; here’s hoping for some Switch game details to emerge.

Below we’ve collected all of the details for this year’s event in this Gamescome 2022 guide, including dates, event times and how you go about participating. This guide will be updated as and when new information comes to light, so be sure to check back for more info as we get it.

The main event will undoubtedly be the Opening Night Live, and so far a couple of other major streams have been confirmed. More small presentations are likely to be confirmed closer to the show’s opening.

Event Date Time
Gamescom Opening Night Live 25th August 2022 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CET
Future Games Show 26th August 2022 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern / 9pm UK / 10pm CET
Gamescom Awesome Indies TBC TBC

A live two hour showcase

Streaming & Co-Streaming Everywhere
Wednesday, August 25
11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 8 pm CET pic.twitter.com/h8C12vtvri— Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley) August 4, 2022

Though not linked to Nintendo, it’s worth noting that Xbox also has a showcase airing on 24th August at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK / 7pm CET.

Gamescom 2022 is running over three days, from Wednesday 25th August to Friday 27th August 2022.

A host of game publishers have committed to presenting at Gamescom, likely with games in the major showcases along with smaller streamed shows that are still to be confirmed.

  • 505 Games
  • Activision
  • Aerosoft
  • All in! Games
  • Assemble Entertainment
  • astragon Entertainment
  • Bandai Namco
  • Bethesda
  • COM2US Europe
  • Crytvio
  • EA
  • Ford Motor Company
  • Goblinz Studio
  • Green Man Gaming Publishing
  • Headup
  • Indie Arena Booth
  • Koch Media
  • Konami
  • Marmalade Game Studio
  • META Publishing
  • miHoYo
  • Modern Wolf
  • Modus Games
  • Nekki
  • NExT Studios
  • Pearl Abyss Corp
  • Piepacker
  • SEGA
  • Team17
  • Thunderful
  • Ubisoft
  • Unlimitedworld.de
  • Volkswagon AG
  • Wargaming
  • Whisper Interactive (XiamenX) Ltd
  • Xbox
  • Yooreka Studio

Nintendo Life | Latest Updates

Source link

Related Post: